Today we were back at uni after all of the festivities. To kick it off I had a meeting with my mentor. In two weeks time we have a prototype hand-in so we each took it in turn to have a ‘dry run’ with our prototypes so far. For the hand-in we need to make a video of our prototype including the code and talk about any problems we are going to face.

My dry run seems to have gone rather well and my peers/colleagues appeared impressed with my prototype thus far. By next Tuesday I hope to have finished coding my prototype and carried out my first round of user testing.

Feedback I had from my colleagues included:

  • Use of JQuery instead of media queries
  • Possibility of using AJAX for the food swaps section
  • At the end of the project if my client would like to make this a live project we could use Ionic for publication
