Paper Prototype
Paper Prototype

My user testing seemed to go well and was productive. I had some really good feedback as well, some of which I hadn’t even considered. I used a pool of 6 people put together by my client. The results are as follows:

User 1:

Feedback:

Easy to use

Straight forward and self explanatory

To the point

Full routine videos for regular users

Look to target certain muscle groups

Could have daily meal plants to stick to calorie intake plans – hit certain macros!

My report:

Found it easy to navigate however, it took a couple of attempts to find the progress tracker.

 

User 2:

Feedback:

Easy to use

Maybe add full routine videos instead of the same exercise

My report:

Found everything first time.

 

User 3:

Feedback:

How much storage would the app use?

Forgot user name or password – how do you reset?

I like it, its cool. It incorporates all of the important aspects and it could work

My report:

Found everything with ease.

 

User 4:

Feedback:

Like the nutritional factor and being able to track your progress by element

Easy to use and navigate

My report:

Found everything first time, no issues with this user.

 

User 5:

Feedback:

Find it a little confusing initially but over all a well thought out idea. I think it will be good for people entering the world of sports and nutrition to use and track progress but also people already involved.

My report:

User seemed a little lost by the whole process but with a little explanation on the background and purpose of the app, appeared a little more engaged.

 

User 6:

Feedback:

As per user 5 good for people entering into the world of sports and nutrition. Initially I wondered why you wouldn’t log in straight away but when I realised the purpose of the app it was all very clear.

My report:

User found the navigation a little tricky although when she put the background information I gave verbally with the app itself it all seemed to make sense.

 

User 7:

Feedback:

It’s pretty straight forward to use and it’s not missing anything which I would find useful.

My report:

Found everything with ease.

